

ExCom Meeting Minutes March 24, 2023 7:00pm WET

In Attendance:

Newly elected ExCom: Sally DeSipio (Chair), Nevin Weiner (Vice Chair), Linda Rupert (Treasurer), Diane Haven (Counsel), Ron Williams (DPCA Voting Representative, Member at Large "MAL"), Lisa Besso (MAL), Jon Carroll (MAL), Caitlin Boylan (MAL), Ellen Lewis (MAL), Theresa Recht (MAL) DAPT Members: Arthur Gousby, Kristi Espineira (former Chair), Andres Espineira, (former Vice Chair) Absent: Eriko Talley (Secretary)

Chair Sally DeSipio called the meeting to order.

The first order of business was a change to the Executive Committee. Ron Williams tendered his resignation as Member at Large "MAL" and indicated that he would like to remain in the DPCA Voting Representative position. In accordance with DAPT bylaws, Chair DeSipio accepted Ron's resignation for the MAL position and nominated the MAL candidate with the next highest vote total (Arthur Gousby) to replace him. Chair DeSipio nominated Arthur Gousby for MAL, which he accepted, and asked the Executive Committee to vote to confirm this nomination. With Ron Williams abstaining, the vote was 9 in favor, 0 against. Arthur Gousby was thereby confirmed as MAL.

Thus, the full roster of DAPT elected officers is:

- Sally DeSipio, Chair
- Nevin Weiner, Vice Chair
- Eriko Talley, Secretary
- Linda Rupert, Treasurer
- Diane Haven, Counsel
- Ron Williams, DPCA Voting Representative
- Lisa Besso, Member at Large
- Jon Carroll, MAL
- Caitlin Boylan, MAL
- Arthur Gousby, MAL
- Ellen Lewis, MAL
- Theresa Recht, MAL

The remainder of the meeting consisted of organizational discussion and a brief orientation by former Chair Kristi Espineira and Vice Chair Andres Espineira.